TEFL Jobs Overseas - TEFL Jobs, TEFL teachers, TEFL Information and TEFL Courses for teaching English Overseas

TEFL job Online

TEFL Jobs Overseas

Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

TEFL Jobs Overseas is a complete guide for TEFL jobs, TEFL teachers, TEFL information or TEFL Courses. TEFL Jobs Overseas has many current TEFL jobs for teaching overseas. Before beginning your teaching overseas adventure, you can find any TEFL information you need to help make an informed decision about a TEFL teaching career teaching English overseas.


  • Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

    By: 51Talk < Show E-mail >

    Date: Thu, 14 Sep 2017

    Location: Online (Online)


    Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students


     


    The Opportunity


    Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.


    We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required!


    About 51Talk


    51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.


    Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.


    The Work


    • The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes 
    • The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses 
    • The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team 
    • The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours 
    • The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute! 
    • The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest 
    • The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses. 
    • The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.


    Qualifications


    • BA degree or higher 
    • Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year) 
    • Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems 
    • Desire to engage and inspire young learners 
    • At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred) 
    • ESL experience (Preferred)


    Position Details


    • Contract type: Independent contractor 
    • Start date: Immediately 
    • Contract term: 1 year 
    • Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work 
    • Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:


    Weekdays 
    EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM 
    CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM 
    MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM 
    PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM 
    Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM


    Weekends 
    EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM 
    CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM 
    MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM 
    PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM 
    Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM


    This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.


    How to Apply: 
    Please send your resume at teach@51talk.com
    Please follow this link to apply now: http://www.51talk.com/ph/landing_usa.php?id=TotalESL.com 


    Learn About Us From Our Teachers: 
    Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g 
    Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks 
    Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA


    Check us Out on Social Media 
    Facebook: www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/ 
    YouTube: www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa 
    Twitter: www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa

    Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students
    Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students

    To Edit or Delete this posting:

    Edit Delete

Advertise with TEFL Jobs Overseas
Teach in China
TEFL Jobs Worldwide
TEFL Blog Content